Did Loki Episode 4 Tease Mahershala Ali’s Blade Movie?

Did Loki Episode 4 Tease Mahershala Ali’s Blade Movie?

Action-filled episode 4 of Marvel’s Loki might just be remembered for a long time as it could’ve teased Marvel’s Blade reboot. In the episode, Mobius, played by Owen Wilson, mentions how much trouble Loki variants have caused and references vampires while doing so.

Loki episode 4 has left fans awestruck, thanks to its maddening plot twists. “The Nexus Event” episode also featured surprises and Easter Eggs that MCU fans will definitely appreciate.

What did Mobius say about Blade?

loki and mobius
Image: Marvel Studios

One such Easter Egg deals with Blade (Eric Brooks), Marvel’s own vampire hunter. I won’t exactly delve into the details and exact story of what triggered Mobius to spill the beans, here’s what Mobius said: “You know, we’ve brought in Kree, Titans, vampires. Why is it the two orphan demigods are such a pain the ass?”

It’s worth noting that Kree and Titan species have already made their appearances in MCU on different occasions. While Kree has been dealt with in Guardians of the Galaxy, we’re well versed with the tactics of Titan native Thanos.

While vampires have already been mentioned in Thor: Rangnarok in a joke, the latest Loki episode confirms the existence of vampires in MCU.

When is Marvel’s Blade movie releasing?

Tom_Hiddleston and Mahershala_Ali
Image: Wikimedia (Creative Commons)

There are very few publicly confirmed details when it comes to Mahershala Ali’s Blade. Marvel’s current movie release schedule is available until 2023 with exact dates. However, we don’t know which movie will be released on which exact date.

If Blade gets released in 2023, there are 4 confirmed dates from Marvel for the year: February 17, May 5, July 28, and November 3.

When is Loki Episode 5 coming?

The fifth installment of Loki series will be released on July 7, 2021. The exact release timings are:

  • 12 a.m. PT
  • 3 a.m. ET
  • 8 a.m. GMT
  • 12.30 p.m. IST

Loki is currently available to stream on Disney+. Episodes 1-4 are already released with two more episodes in the pipeline.

Adarsh Verma

A media entrepreneur who is in love with technology and movies.

Leave a Reply