At What Time Does Zee5 Release TV Shows & Movies?

Zee5 is an Indian OTT platform owned by Zee Entertainment Enterprise. The platform launched in 2018 is currently available in more than 190 countries. Covering so many regions, it releases its content at different times depending on the time zones.

In this era where social media is a great power, we all fear getting spoilers online. Moreover, fans try to binge-watch their favorite titles as soon as possible. If you’re facing the same situation, you’re at the right place. Today we will talk about the Zee5 release time schedule. So without any further ado, let’s get started.

Zee5 release time schedule

At What Time Does Zee5 Release TV Shows & Movies?
Image Credit: Zee5

Usually, most titles follow a standard release date and time. Since it is an Indian platform, the content falls on Friday at 12:00 a.m. Indian Standard Time. However, the platform does not release its titles outside India if you’re someone who is enjoying the services in a different country. The time will differ according to your time zones. So to end the confusion, here’s the Zee5 release schedule in other regions.

  • Hawaii: 8:30 a.m. HST the morning before the release date
  • Alaska: 10:30 a.m. AKDT the morning before the release date
  • West Coast of the US: 11:30 a.m. PT the morning before the release date
  • Mountain Time in the US: 12:30 a.m. MT the morning before the release date
  • Midwest of the US: 1:30 p.m. CT the afternoon before the release date
  • East Coast of the US: 2:30 p.m. ET the afternoon before the release date
  • Brazil: 3:30 p.m. BRT the afternoon of the release date
  • England: 7:30 p.m. BST on the afternoon before the release date
  • France: 8:30 p.m. CEST on the night before the release date
  • Germany: 8:30 p.m. CEST on the night before the release date
  • Italy: 8:30 p.m. CEST on the night before the release date
  • Spain: 8:30 p.m. CEST on the night before the release date
  • Israel: 9:30 p.m. IDT the night before the release date
  • South Africa: 8:30 p.m. SAST the night before the release date
  • Dubai, UAE: 10:30 p.m. GST the night before the release date
  • South Korea: 3:30 a.m. KST on the morning of the release date
  • Japan: 3:30 a.m. JST on the morning of the release date
  • Sydney, Australia: 4:30 a.m. AEST on the morning of the release date

Note:- All the times mentioned above zones do not account for Daylight Saving Time.

Is Zee5 a good streaming platform?

While Zee5 offers some of the best Bollywood films like The Kasmir Files, RRR, Forensic, etc., it still depends on you whether the platform is good. Moreover, the platform also provides its series and films under the banner of Zee5 originals. If you want to watch a show, feel free to check out our guide on the seven best Zee5 Originals to watch in 2022.

We hope you now have a much better understanding of when Zee5 releases new TV shows and movies worldwide. This concludes with our streaming guide. We hope you find this helpful. Feel free to share your valuable feedback in the comments section below.

nord vpn banner

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.